Useful links

Printer-friendly versionSend by email

Below is an alphabetical list of links to some other agencies with responsibility for, or relationships with Shropshire Fire and Rescue Service

ΛTop

Fire related

  Be Cool Be Safe - Safety Quiz website
Shropshire Fire and Rescue Service
www.becoolbesafe.co.uk
  Chief Fire Officer's Association www.cfoa.org.uk
  Fire and Resilience
Department for Communities and Local Government
www.communities.gov.uk/fire
  Fire Brigades Union www.fbu.org.uk
  Fire Kills - You can prevent it! firekills.direct.gov.uk
  Fire Service Sports and Athletics Association www.fssaa.com
  Firefighters Memorial Charitable Trust www.firefightersmemorial.co.uk
  Firenet International www.fire.org.uk
  Health and Safety Construction Regulations www.hse.gov.uk
  National Association of Retired Firefighters www.narfire.org.uk
  Retained Firefighters Union (RFU) www.rfuonline.co.uk
  The Fire Fighters Charity www.firefighterscharity.org.uk
  The Fire Service College www.fireservicecollege.ac.uk
  Shropshire Council
Shropshire and Wrekin Fire Authority
www.shropshire.gov.uk
  Telford and Wrekin Council
Shropshire and Wrekin Fire Authority
www.telford.gov.uk
  UK Fire Service Resources
Gives members of the public an insight into the work of the UK Fire and Rescue Service and provides an online resource for serving wholetime and retained firefighters of the UK.
www.fireservice.co.uk
ΛTop

Planning for an emergency

  Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk
  Preparing for Emergencies
HM Government
www.preparingforemergencies.gov.uk
  UK Resilience
Aims to improve emergency preparedness
interim.cabinetoffice.gov.uk/ukresilience.aspx

Chemical information

  HAZCHEM
Provides a variety of links
Health & Safety Executive website
www.hse.gov.uk
  REPPIR Regulations
Radiation Incidents
Health & Safety Executive website
www.hse.gov.uk
ΛTop

Crime and disorder

  Crime Reduction www.crimereduction.gov.uk
  Crimestoppers www.Crimestoppers-uk.org
  Ringmaster - Community Messaging System
Telford & Wrekin Police
www.twpcm.org
  Safer Communities
Telford & Wrekin Council
www.telford.gov.uk
  The Safer & Stronger Communities Partnership
Telford & Wrekin Council
www.safertelford.org.uk
ΛTop

General

Councils
  Shropshire Council www.shropshire.gov.uk
  Telford & Wrekin Council www.telford.gov.uk

Other

  Communities and Local Government
Government website
www.communities.gov.uk
  Community Council of Shropshire www.shropshire-rcc.org.uk
  Community Group
Information about making your community or neighbourhood a safer, cleaner and more enjoyable place to live
www.communitygroup.co.uk
  Directgov www.direct.gov.uk
  Improvement Network www.improvementnetwork.gov.uk
  Local Government Association www.local.gov.uk
  Shropshire Association of Senior Citizens Forum www.seniorsforumshropshire.org
  Shropshire Disability Network www.shropshire-disability.net
  Silver Surfers Club
A social enterprise website with the goal of improving the life of the retired community of Shropshire
www.silversurfersclub.org
  Switch on Shropshire www.switchonshropshire.org.uk
  West Mercia Police www.westmercia.police.uk